INSTALL: emacs install dokumentation.
authorStefan Schmidt <stefan@datenfreihafen.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 19:36:06 +0000 (20:36 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 20:34:25 +0000 (21:34 +0100)
Write down the steps needed to install and actuall use notmuch in emacs. Should
help emacs newbies.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Schmidt <stefan@datenfreihafen.org>
INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index de268b6e699fe41a2c28eb4c4b2e2a2feac03c15..64b8e362cc335f277ed2400e63bd37b898be9e3e 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -14,6 +14,14 @@ Notmuch are satisfied. If they are not, the configure script will
 notice that and provide instructions on where to obtain the necessary
 dependencies.
 
+notmuch.el installation
+-----------------------
+Installing the notmuch.el emacs lisp function systemwide:
+
+       sudo make install-emacs
+
+Each user needs to add (require 'notmuch) in his ~/.emacs to activate it.
+
 Dependencies
 ------------
 Notmuch depends on three libraries: Xapian, GMime 2.4, and Talloc