doc/emacs: require extracted docstrings for sphinx or info manual
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 00:32:40 +0000 (21:32 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 8 Dec 2018 12:53:09 +0000 (08:53 -0400)
We need to use the stamp file here in order not to depend on the order
the submakefiles are included.

doc/Makefile.local

index 16459e3544c2d7d668691ad89e3f20457dcf77b3..eec9c228379a59688a2d9c54863c81c16e600950 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,10 @@ INFO_INFO_FILES := $(INFO_TEXI_FILES:.texi=.info)
 %.gz: %
        rm -f $@ && gzip --stdout $^ > $@
 
+ifeq ($(WITH_EMACS),1)
+sphinx-html sphinx-texinfo: docstring.stamp
+endif
+
 sphinx-html:
        $(SPHINXBUILD) -b html $(ALLSPHINXOPTS) $(DOCBUILDDIR)/html