Forward individual messages using message-forward
authorKeith Amidon <keith@nicira.com>
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 13:30:11 +0000 (05:30 -0800)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 05:11:37 +0000 (21:11 -0800)
Sometimes forwarding a message is preferable to replying and modifying
the set of recipients.  This commit provides that ability using the
message-forward function.

notmuch.el

index da5a98c73219fe25b52992ad5e4a7c7b25ee2dfc..282932ed7fa9ea9655b8b6056927d63d8a060c74 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@
     ; overlays-at to query and manipulate the current overlay.
     (define-key map "a" 'notmuch-show-archive-thread)
     (define-key map "A" 'notmuch-show-mark-read-then-archive-thread)
     ; overlays-at to query and manipulate the current overlay.
     (define-key map "a" 'notmuch-show-archive-thread)
     (define-key map "A" 'notmuch-show-mark-read-then-archive-thread)
+    (define-key map "f" 'notmuch-show-forward-current)
     (define-key map "m" 'message-mail)
     (define-key map "n" 'notmuch-show-next-message)
     (define-key map "N" 'notmuch-show-mark-read-then-next-open-message)
     (define-key map "m" 'message-mail)
     (define-key map "n" 'notmuch-show-next-message)
     (define-key map "N" 'notmuch-show-mark-read-then-next-open-message)
@@ -316,6 +317,12 @@ buffer."
   (let ((message-id (notmuch-show-get-message-id)))
     (notmuch-reply message-id)))
 
   (let ((message-id (notmuch-show-get-message-id)))
     (notmuch-reply message-id)))
 
+(defun notmuch-show-forward-current ()
+  "Forward a the current message."
+  (interactive)
+  (with-current-notmuch-show-message
+   (message-forward)))
+
 (defun notmuch-show-pipe-message (command)
   "Pipe the contents of the current message to the given command.
 
 (defun notmuch-show-pipe-message (command)
   "Pipe the contents of the current message to the given command.