lib: fix clang build warnings
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:56:15 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 25 Feb 2015 22:09:39 +0000 (23:09 +0100)
Fix the following warning produced by clang 3.5.0:

lib/message.cc:899:4: warning: comparison of constant 64 with expression of type 'notmuch_message_flag_t' (aka '_notmuch_message_flag') is always true [-Wtautological-constant-out-of-range-compare]
        ! NOTMUCH_TEST_BIT (message->lazy_flags, flag))
          ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
./lib/notmuch-private.h:70:6: note: expanded from macro 'NOTMUCH_TEST_BIT'
    (_NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT(bit) ? !!((val) & (1ull << (bit))) : 0)
     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
./lib/notmuch-private.h:68:26: note: expanded from macro '_NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT'
    ((bit) >= 0 && (bit) < CHAR_BIT * sizeof (unsigned long long))
                   ~~~~~ ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

lib/notmuch-private.h

index 02a8fc62b6319eaa34d300cb4214d92731a5ec9e..8a1f2fab77af7c5d9102babdf7625394ed8a07c0 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ NOTMUCH_BEGIN_DECLS
 
 /* Robust bit test/set/reset macros */
 #define _NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT(bit) \
 
 /* Robust bit test/set/reset macros */
 #define _NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT(bit) \
-    ((bit) >= 0 && (bit) < CHAR_BIT * sizeof (unsigned long long))
+    ((bit) >= 0 && ((unsigned long) bit) < CHAR_BIT * sizeof (unsigned long long))
 #define NOTMUCH_TEST_BIT(val, bit) \
     (_NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT(bit) ? !!((val) & (1ull << (bit))) : 0)
 #define NOTMUCH_SET_BIT(valp, bit) \
 #define NOTMUCH_TEST_BIT(val, bit) \
     (_NOTMUCH_VALID_BIT(bit) ? !!((val) & (1ull << (bit))) : 0)
 #define NOTMUCH_SET_BIT(valp, bit) \