debian: don't install zsh completion files into /usr/share/zsh
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 11:29:07 +0000 (08:29 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 12:25:35 +0000 (09:25 -0300)
as of version 4.3.12, perhaps earlier, the Debian zsh package now
ships /usr/share/zsh/functions/Completion/Unix/_notmuch, so we
shouldn't install that ourselves anymore.

My understanding is that letting zsh ship the completion scripts is
the standard thing to do.

The script is still shipped in /usr/share/doc/notmuch/examples

debian/changelog
debian/notmuch.examples [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/notmuch.install

index 75e9370233e49aecdbdd13b515548497308c775a..1641fb570389741020e86a363308bdad9f19f157 100644 (file)
@@ -3,8 +3,10 @@ notmuch (0.6~264) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * New snapshot, in progress
   * Fix description of notmuch-vim to mention vim, not emacs
     (Closes: #631974)
+  * Install zsh completion as an example instead of into /usr/share/zsh to
+    avoid file conflict with zsh.
 
- -- David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>  Thu, 23 Jun 2011 19:39:05 -0300
+ -- David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>  Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:44:27 -0300
 
 notmuch (0.6~254) experimental; urgency=low
 
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.examples b/debian/notmuch.examples
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..524e0f4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+completion/notmuch-completion.zsh
index 5b7de1bec8d6353221af593db7a5558dd255c3f7..fff498d20f55896121a232da5a46a877e6f04005 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,3 @@
 usr/bin
 usr/share/man/man1
 etc/bash_completion.d
-usr/share/zsh