cli: cast timeval fields to long for format
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 08:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 11:12:10 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
This hides platform differences between struct timeval field types.

notmuch-insert.c

index 7074077ca699ea8d63cdcf8bdee0cbc59e19014f..0d2d810a35740f6edead0523ddb9352c05548383 100644 (file)
@@ -197,7 +197,7 @@ tempfilename (const void *ctx)
     gettimeofday (&tv, NULL);
 
     filename = talloc_asprintf (ctx, "%ld.M%ldP%d.%s",
     gettimeofday (&tv, NULL);
 
     filename = talloc_asprintf (ctx, "%ld.M%ldP%d.%s",
-                               tv.tv_sec, tv.tv_usec, pid, hostname);
+                               (long) tv.tv_sec, (long) tv.tv_usec, pid, hostname);
     if (! filename)
        fprintf (stderr, "Error: %s\n", strerror (ENOMEM));
 
     if (! filename)
        fprintf (stderr, "Error: %s\n", strerror (ENOMEM));