Use C++ compiler to link notmuch binaries
authorAaron Ecay <aaronecay@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Apr 2010 23:44:51 +0000 (19:44 -0400)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 14 Apr 2010 17:27:36 +0000 (10:27 -0700)
Since the binaries contain C++ code, it is necessary to use the C++
linker, or errors result on some platforms (OS X).

Signed-off-by: Aaron Ecay <aaronecay@gmail.com>
Makefile.local

index 9a1d055bd78822d2d15c3f292eb9ae8379974aed..8b926f8d71e4d65a186e57eeabd5aa85e5a6d507 100644 (file)
@@ -217,10 +217,10 @@ notmuch_client_srcs =             \
 notmuch_client_modules = $(notmuch_client_srcs:.c=.o)
 
 notmuch: $(notmuch_client_modules) lib/libnotmuch.a
-       $(call quiet,CC $(CFLAGS)) $^ $(FINAL_LIBNOTMUCH_LDFLAGS) -o $@
+       $(call quiet,CXX $(CFLAGS)) $^ $(FINAL_LIBNOTMUCH_LDFLAGS) -o $@
 
 notmuch-shared: $(notmuch_client_modules) lib/libnotmuch.so
-       $(call quiet,CC $(CFLAGS)) $(notmuch_client_modules) $(FINAL_NOTMUCH_LDFLAGS) -o $@
+       $(call quiet,CXX $(CFLAGS)) $(notmuch_client_modules) $(FINAL_NOTMUCH_LDFLAGS) -o $@
 
 notmuch.1.gz: notmuch.1
        gzip --stdout $^ > $@