test: check argc in symbol-test
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:48:05 +0000 (21:48 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:28:51 +0000 (07:28 -0300)
Check argc mainly to fix unused parameter warning:

test/symbol-test.cc:7:14: warning: unused parameter ‘argc’ [-Wunused-parameter]
  int main(int argc, char** argv) {
               ^

This makes more sense than telling the compiler it's unused on
purpose.

test/symbol-test.cc

index 77dbc1af44b2c0c762c9a70a9f41c04713855de7..7454838bfd3125e2de08ad9f5fd9977363900e87 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@ int main (int argc, char** argv)
     notmuch_database_t *notmuch;
     char *message = NULL;
 
     notmuch_database_t *notmuch;
     char *message = NULL;
 
+    if (argc != 3)
+       return 1;
+
     if (notmuch_database_open_verbose (argv[1], NOTMUCH_DATABASE_MODE_READ_ONLY,
                                       &notmuch, &message)) {
        if (message) {
     if (notmuch_database_open_verbose (argv[1], NOTMUCH_DATABASE_MODE_READ_ONLY,
                                       &notmuch, &message)) {
        if (message) {