test: remove unused regexp convenience variables
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 13:42:53 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:53:12 +0000 (08:53 -0400)
They've been unused since their introduction in commit 0083854b1204
("Copy test framework from Git").

test/test-lib.sh

index 98203b9bc1655bd016e0f1a52ad490ed4f9deffb..e4729a61cd8ec634847eabca8fa37609cf7b7bde 100644 (file)
@@ -93,15 +93,6 @@ unset GREP_OPTIONS
 # For emacsclient
 unset ALTERNATE_EDITOR
 
 # For emacsclient
 unset ALTERNATE_EDITOR
 
-# Convenience
-#
-# A regexp to match 5 and 40 hexdigits
-_x05='[0-9a-f][0-9a-f][0-9a-f][0-9a-f][0-9a-f]'
-_x40="$_x05$_x05$_x05$_x05$_x05$_x05$_x05$_x05"
-
-_x04='[0-9a-f][0-9a-f][0-9a-f][0-9a-f]'
-_x32="$_x04$_x04$_x04$_x04$_x04$_x04$_x04$_x04"
-
 # Each test should start with something like this, after copyright notices:
 #
 # test_description='Description of this test...
 # Each test should start with something like this, after copyright notices:
 #
 # test_description='Description of this test...