build-system: tag debian-version as part of the release target 0.6.1
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 14:18:10 +0000 (11:18 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 14:20:51 +0000 (11:20 -0300)
This allows, e.g. gitpkg debian/0.x-1 to do the right thing.  It also
helps enforce the convention that Debian upload -1 is identical to the
release tarball.

Makefile.local

index e9cee27dd4d167d51fe8ec49ffa757f145d31957..33fdcc93fc6903975b8593848ac664b4c9cddc20 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ release: verify-source-tree-and-version
        $(MAKE) VERSION=$(VERSION) $(GPG_FILE)
        ln -sf $(TAR_FILE) $(DEB_TAR_FILE)
        pristine-tar commit $(DEB_TAR_FILE) $(VERSION)
        $(MAKE) VERSION=$(VERSION) $(GPG_FILE)
        ln -sf $(TAR_FILE) $(DEB_TAR_FILE)
        pristine-tar commit $(DEB_TAR_FILE) $(VERSION)
+       git tag -s -m "$(PACKAGE) Debian $(VERSION)-1 upload (same as $(VERSION))" debian/$(VERSION)-1
        mkdir -p releases
        mv $(TAR_FILE) $(SHA1_FILE) $(GPG_FILE) releases
        $(MAKE) VERSION=$(VERSION) release-message > $(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION).announce
        mkdir -p releases
        mv $(TAR_FILE) $(SHA1_FILE) $(GPG_FILE) releases
        $(MAKE) VERSION=$(VERSION) release-message > $(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION).announce