emacs: Make first documentation line distinct for "a" and "x" commands.
authorÖrjan Ekeberg <ekeberg@kth.se>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 15:35:50 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 11:18:10 +0000 (08:18 -0300)
Since only the first line of the documentation is shown by the
help command, it is confusing when "x" and "a" seem to have the same
binding in show-mode.  This commit makes the two function documentations
first lines different and (hopefully) clearer.

emacs/notmuch-show.el

index 49fc779dad6d53995b5086bbecee199234b3b491..e13ca3d76c50c8c2e73012c835ea2014cb81fb55 100644 (file)
@@ -2256,7 +2256,7 @@ message will be \"unarchived\", i.e. the tag changes in
           (notmuch-tag-change-list notmuch-archive-tags unarchive))))
 
 (defun notmuch-show-archive-message-then-next-or-exit ()
-  "Archive the current message, then show the next open message in the current thread.
+  "Archive current message, then show next open message in current thread.
 
 If at the last open message in the current thread, then exit back
 to search results."
@@ -2265,7 +2265,7 @@ to search results."
   (notmuch-show-next-open-message t))
 
 (defun notmuch-show-archive-message-then-next-or-next-thread ()
-  "Archive the current message, then show the next open message in the current thread.
+  "Archive current message, then show next open message in current or next thread.
 
 If at the last open message in the current thread, then show next
 thread from search."