NEWS: add entry for the improved unicode handling in the python bindings
authorJustus Winter <4winter@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 19:33:31 +0000 (20:33 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 14:28:22 +0000 (10:28 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <4winter@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 403a310ff16d865fb71e894ef5f14e76d67ac5f5..af5e9eaf7031c82c99ffa7b7a3c7bb7e13a2bf43 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -78,6 +78,12 @@ Python 3.2 compatibility
 
   The python bindings are now compatible with both python 2.5+ and 3.2.
 
 
   The python bindings are now compatible with both python 2.5+ and 3.2.
 
+Added missing unicode conversions
+
+  Python strings have to be encoded to and decoded from utf-8 when
+  calling libnotmuch functions. Porting the bindings to python 3.2
+  revealed a few function calls that were missing these conversions.
+
 Build fixes
 -----------
 
 Build fixes
 -----------