Emacs: Fix notmuch-message-summary-face definition
authorTeemu Likonen <tlikonen@iki.fi>
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 17:13:23 +0000 (20:13 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 12:23:26 +0000 (09:23 -0300)
Emacs face definition forms are either

    ((DISPLAY . PLIST)
     (DISPLAY . PLIST))

or

    ((DISPLAY PLIST)   ;For backward compatibility.
     (DISPLAY PLIST))

Commit a2388bc56e55da5d5695816818274f8a84b0ed92 (2020-08-08) follows
neither of the correct formats. It defines:

    `((((class color) (background light))
       ,@(and (>= emacs-major-version 27) '(:extend t))
       (:background "#f0f0f0"))
      (((class color) (background dark))
       ,@(and (>= emacs-major-version 27) '(:extend t))
       (:background "#303030")))

which produces:

    ((DISPLAY
      :extend t (:background "#f0f0f0"))
     (DISPLAY
      :extend t (:background "#303030")))

And that is wrong format.

This change fixes the face definition form to produce:

    ((DISPLAY
      :extend t :background "#f0f0f0")
     (DISPLAY
      :extend t :background "#303030"))

which follows the (DISPLAY . PLIST) format (see above).

emacs/notmuch.el

index 193a1255dda2c0ce040f519170d6b9356dcd58e9..83bcee57c675bce1959275315a782c4319c9622a 100644 (file)
@@ -275,10 +275,10 @@ there will be called at other points of notmuch execution."
 (defface notmuch-message-summary-face
   `((((class color) (background light))
      ,@(and (>= emacs-major-version 27) '(:extend t))
-     (:background "#f0f0f0"))
+     :background "#f0f0f0")
     (((class color) (background dark))
      ,@(and (>= emacs-major-version 27) '(:extend t))
-     (:background "#303030")))
+     :background "#303030"))
   "Face for the single-line message summary in notmuch-show-mode."
   :group 'notmuch-show
   :group 'notmuch-faces)