TODO: Note that '=' should sometimes count from the end of the buffer.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 20:27:16 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 20:31:10 +0000 (13:31 -0700)
When trying to restore the current position, if the "current" thread
no longer appears in the buffer, then '=' moves to the current line
instead. When near the end of the buffer, the "current" line should
be counted as the number of lines from the end.

TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 2778604cb361ed4fe6489da72951414704093da3..3fc06e6f06a70cbfe1f4c21b379a0a109fb8d148 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -33,6 +33,9 @@ has the "muted" tag).
 
 Fix i-search to open up invisible citations as necessary.
 
 
 Fix i-search to open up invisible citations as necessary.
 
+Make '=' count from the end rather than from the beginning if more
+than half-way through the buffer.
+
 Emacs saved-search interface
 ----------------------------
 Here's a proposal Carl wrote (id:87einafy4u.fsf@yoom.home.cworth.org):
 Emacs saved-search interface
 ----------------------------
 Here's a proposal Carl wrote (id:87einafy4u.fsf@yoom.home.cworth.org):