Revert "ruby: Add workarounds to use in-tree build not the installed one"
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 13:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
committerFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 May 2012 13:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
This reverts commit 82b73ffd7380b85d259eeb91100dd6ac2d14223a.

Only leave the copyright changes.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
bindings/ruby/defs.h
bindings/ruby/extconf.rb

index 85d8205e51dd7e7e161795009f878630a880c747..3f9512ba903b9b9a9bb5c32c4be37696fc1cd2f8 100644 (file)
@@ -21,8 +21,8 @@
 #ifndef DEFS_H
 #define DEFS_H
 
+#include <notmuch.h>
 #include <ruby.h>
-#include "notmuch.h"
 
 VALUE notmuch_rb_cDatabase;
 VALUE notmuch_rb_cDirectory;
index 933f34a98db3e57d940bd39f68302843b6aa3d77..7b9750f2e4aadbed705d968f8654a34f0b65bebd 100644 (file)
@@ -5,27 +5,9 @@
 
 require 'mkmf'
 
-NOTDIR = File.expand_path(File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__), '..', '..', 'lib'))
-NOTHDR = File.join(NOTDIR, 'notmuch.h')
-NOTLIB = File.join(NOTDIR, 'libnotmuch.a')
-
-unless File.exists? NOTHDR
-  $stderr.puts "notmuch.h is missing under #{NOTDIR}"
-  exit 1
-end
-
-unless File.exists? NOTLIB
-  $stderr.puts "libnotmuch.a is missing under #{NOTDIR}"
-  exit 1
-end
-
-# Small hack to build with in-tree version not the installed one.
-# find_header() and friends use standard include/library paths first.
-$stderr.puts "Added -I#{NOTDIR} to $INCFLAGS"
-$INCFLAGS = "-I#{NOTDIR}".quote + " " + $INCFLAGS
-find_header('notmuch.h', NOTDIR)
-
-$LOCAL_LIBS += NOTLIB
+# Notmuch Library
+find_header('notmuch.h', '../../lib')
+find_library('notmuch', 'notmuch_database_create', '../../lib')
 
 # Create Makefile
 dir_config('notmuch')