TODO: Add item for the build system to support a non-source-dir build
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sun, 30 Jan 2011 19:30:07 +0000 (05:30 +1000)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 9 Mar 2011 23:10:03 +0000 (15:10 -0800)
This would be a handy feature that many people would expect to just
work.

TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index f8147b1981769c702f6be83b97e64819abb13283..a34d95fa7c5b844928fad7407e0dd6c9bc6b4e41 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -255,6 +255,16 @@ existing messages at the next database upgrade).
 Add support for the user to specify custom headers to be indexed (and
 re-index these for existing messages at the next database upgrade).
 
 Add support for the user to specify custom headers to be indexed (and
 re-index these for existing messages at the next database upgrade).
 
+Build system
+------------
+Fix to allow a non-source-directory build. For example, the below
+should be made to work:
+
+       mkdir build_dir
+       cd build_dir
+       ../configure
+       make
+
 Test suite
 ----------
 Achieve 100% test coverage with the test suite.
 Test suite
 ----------
 Achieve 100% test coverage with the test suite.