test: add basic tests for notmuch new --quiet option
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sun, 26 Jan 2014 18:58:46 +0000 (20:58 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 27 Jan 2014 12:42:08 +0000 (08:42 -0400)
This does not cover all the possible paths notmuch new could output
stuff, but it's better than nothing.

test/T050-new.sh

index f27423dac30b13f7fafc317c1559367904c764f2..b7668ff0c4bcd9b4897c31d95f9fa84a925650e8 100755 (executable)
@@ -248,4 +248,19 @@ ln -s i_do_not_exist "${MAIL_DIR}"/broken_link
 output=$(NOTMUCH_NEW 2>&1)
 test_expect_equal "$output" "No new mail."
 
+test_begin_subtest "Quiet: No new mail."
+output=$(NOTMUCH_NEW --quiet)
+test_expect_equal "$output" ""
+
+test_begin_subtest "Quiet: new, removed and renamed messages."
+# new
+generate_message
+# deleted
+notmuch search --format=text0 --output=files --limit=1 '*' | xargs -0 rm
+# moved
+mkdir "${MAIL_DIR}"/moved_messages
+notmuch search --format=text0 --output=files --offset=1 --limit=1 '*' | xargs -0 -I {} mv {} "${MAIL_DIR}"/moved_messages
+output=$(NOTMUCH_NEW --quiet)
+test_expect_equal "$output" ""
+
 test_done