remove ineffective assignments
authorPiotr Trojanek <piotr.trojanek@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 22:50:24 +0000 (23:50 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:38:22 +0000 (09:38 -0300)
Detected by cppcheck.

notmuch-new.c
tag-util.c

index e2822e23060786ee9674e3d9371cec44782315ba..4d40f3d08e31fb2fe5c1553586a4b8033fd5cd00 100644 (file)
@@ -850,7 +850,7 @@ _remove_directory (void *ctx,
                   const char *path,
                   add_files_state_t *add_files_state)
 {
                   const char *path,
                   add_files_state_t *add_files_state)
 {
-    notmuch_status_t status = NOTMUCH_STATUS_SUCCESS;
+    notmuch_status_t status;
     notmuch_directory_t *directory;
     notmuch_filenames_t *files, *subdirs;
     char *absolute;
     notmuch_directory_t *directory;
     notmuch_filenames_t *files, *subdirs;
     char *absolute;
index 30c2c07764ca47b5afa9d8c2b97527d83aa2037e..d9fca7b832fd91ed4cc41469adf437cbd9fac595 100644 (file)
@@ -218,7 +218,6 @@ makes_changes (notmuch_message_t *message,
     notmuch_bool_t changes = FALSE;
 
     /* First, do we delete an existing tag? */
     notmuch_bool_t changes = FALSE;
 
     /* First, do we delete an existing tag? */
-    changes = FALSE;
     for (tags = notmuch_message_get_tags (message);
         ! changes && notmuch_tags_valid (tags);
         notmuch_tags_move_to_next (tags)) {
     for (tags = notmuch_message_get_tags (message);
         ! changes && notmuch_tags_valid (tags);
         notmuch_tags_move_to_next (tags)) {