emacs: make notmuch-search-interactive-region obsolete
authorLeo Vivier <leo.vivier@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 12:21:13 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 23 May 2019 17:05:05 +0000 (14:05 -0300)
`notmuch-search-interactive-region' was moved to notmuch-lib.el in
f3cba19f882471a396a6b6175a709ccd1f6f34a0 and renamed to
`notmuch-interactive-region' without making the old function
obsolete, thereby breaking user-commands which made use of it.

This commit marks the function as obsolete and makes it an alias for
the new function.

emacs/notmuch-lib.el

index 7fc342a567f336b6f9e69c8aee24af412d9ccc5d..8acad267fc50eed0031be07f635ef69b95c9e92e 100644 (file)
@@ -1017,6 +1017,11 @@ region if the region is active, or both `point' otherwise."
       (list (region-beginning) (region-end))
     (list (point) (point))))
 
+(define-obsolete-function-alias
+    'notmuch-search-interactive-region
+    'notmuch-interactive-region
+  "notmuch 0.29")
+
 (provide 'notmuch-lib)
 
 ;; Local Variables: