notmuch-emacs-mua: remove -C to keep short options compatible with mutt
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 7 Mar 2015 14:30:19 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 07:27:28 +0000 (08:27 +0100)
Notmuch uses long options exclusively all around. The short options in
notmuch-emacs-mua are intentionally just a compatible subset of
mutt(1). Keep it this way, if only to make documenting the fact easy!

The Notmuch style --client long option remains, of course.

doc/man1/notmuch-emacs-mua.rst
notmuch-emacs-mua

index eb47098e11ca27299b50b85243456fa9ef7cb449..32b7286391880dd4685c2219263a8b3d215b5e9b 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ Supported options for **notmuch-emacs-mua** include
     ``-h, --help``
         Display help.
 
-    ``-C, --client``
+    ``--client``
         Use emacsclient, rather than emacs. This will start
         an emacs daemon process if necessary.
 
index b8cbc822fe89103874fcb6f73c5a7b8dd6aa44c7..13f67bee4417f78569916e147e4610ffa39899c4 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,7 +38,8 @@ CLIENT_TYPE="-c"
 ELISP="(prog1 'done (require 'notmuch) (notmuch-mua-new-mail)"
 ELISP="${ELISP} (setq message-exit-actions (list #'save-buffers-kill-terminal))"
 
-while getopts :s:c:b:i:hC opt; do
+# Short options compatible with mutt(1).
+while getopts :s:c:b:i:h opt; do
     # Handle errors and long options.
     case "${opt}" in
        :)
@@ -79,7 +80,7 @@ while getopts :s:c:b:i:hC opt; do
        --help|h)
            exec man notmuch-emacs-mua
            ;;
-       --client|C)
+       --client)
            USE_EMACSCLIENT="yes"
            ;;
        --subject|s)