remove GCC visibility pragmas
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 12:01:28 +0000 (14:01 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 12:05:07 +0000 (09:05 -0300)
libnotmuch.so.* linking fail on some environments. According to
David Bremner on irc:
 "We jump through hoops with the linker script (notmuch.sym) so
 the pragmas are not needed. And they are a little bizarre in a
 library anyway..."

util/xutil.h

index 92992564487ed26ad6b363cbd90817988a726738..b84e0e257e806937d37d41e1a00b44d5d6c81f73 100644 (file)
@@ -25,8 +25,6 @@
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <regex.h>
 
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <regex.h>
 
-#pragma GCC visibility push(hidden)
-
 /* xutil.c */
 void *
 xcalloc (size_t nmemb, size_t size);
 /* xutil.c */
 void *
 xcalloc (size_t nmemb, size_t size);
@@ -51,6 +49,4 @@ int
 xregexec (const regex_t *preg, const char *string,
          size_t nmatch, regmatch_t pmatch[], int eflags);
 
 xregexec (const regex_t *preg, const char *string,
          size_t nmatch, regmatch_t pmatch[], int eflags);
 
-#pragma GCC visibility pop
-
 #endif
 #endif