NEWS: No Emacs 22 support
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Tue, 21 May 2013 17:07:13 +0000 (20:07 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>
Sat, 25 May 2013 20:24:36 +0000 (17:24 -0300)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index c3480682c7fdfa1709c9502143dab8474630c3ff..8545913f0fc4a41aaa03e211b45435a6dc8f9a98 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -27,6 +27,15 @@ has accumulated bugs and gaps in functionality.  We recommend that
 people packaging notmuch no longer provide binary packages for
 notmuch-vim, but of course that is their decision.
 
+Emacs Interface
+---------------
+
+No Emacs 22 support
+
+  The Emacs 22 support added late 2010 was sufficient only for a short
+  period of time. After being incomplete for roughly 2 years the code
+  in question was now removed from this release.
+
 Notmuch 0.15.2 (2013-02-17)
 ===========================