emacs: bind M-RET to notmuch-tree-from-search-thread
authorWilliam Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:57:52 +0000 (14:57 -0800)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 3 Dec 2019 11:43:36 +0000 (07:43 -0400)
This is an unbound function that is quite useful. It opens a selected
thread in notmuch-tree from the current search query.

Signed-off-by: William Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
emacs/notmuch.el

index 773d12065db0f5c3697e9d54b485676bfc292429..0d68d12361111a6e094bd23677e1d27c223ceba9 100644 (file)
@@ -188,6 +188,7 @@ there will be called at other points of notmuch execution."
     (define-key map "-" 'notmuch-search-remove-tag)
     (define-key map "+" 'notmuch-search-add-tag)
     (define-key map (kbd "RET") 'notmuch-search-show-thread)
+    (define-key map (kbd "M-RET") 'notmuch-tree-from-search-thread)
     (define-key map "Z" 'notmuch-tree-from-search-current-query)
     map)
   "Keymap for \"notmuch search\" buffers.")