test: fix "Stashing in notmuch-search" test when emacs is not available
authorDmitry Kurochkin <dmitry.kurochkin@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 18:36:19 +0000 (22:36 +0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 19:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0800)
If emacs is not available, test_expect_equal would be called with only
one argument.  The patch fixes this by quoting the (possibly empty)
$(cat OUTPUT) argument.

test/emacs

index 198c27b07c10abb2fbaf71b0bdb621745060480d..3f8c72d34e1afa16220bf8932dea7d09c74c7d0a 100755 (executable)
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ test_emacs '(notmuch-search "id:\"bought\"")
         (yank)
            (test-output)'
 sed -i -e 's/^thread:.*$/thread:XXX/' OUTPUT
-test_expect_equal $(cat OUTPUT) "thread:XXX"
+test_expect_equal "$(cat OUTPUT)" "thread:XXX"
 
 test_begin_subtest 'Hiding message following HTML part'
 test_subtest_known_broken