test: add a known broken test for S/MIME decryption
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 01:58:12 +0000 (21:58 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 11:25:06 +0000 (07:25 -0400)
This should serve to clarify this feature is not implimented in
notmuch yet.

test/T355-smime.sh

index 336da917df46887bcb0c262870e9afb6307ed08c..11a4d6cd36b704cf11871ba7fb566b6e7e0f2fee 100755 (executable)
@@ -94,4 +94,13 @@ Verification successful
 EOF
 test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED OUTPUT
 
+test_begin_subtest "Decryption (notmuch CLI)"
+test_subtest_known_broken
+notmuch show --decrypt=true subject:"test encrypted message 001" |\
+    grep "^This is a" > OUTPUT
+cat <<EOF > EXPECTED
+This is a test encrypted message.
+EOF
+test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED OUTPUT
+
 test_done