Add an "--format=(json|text)" command-line option to both notmuch-search and notmuch...
authorScott Robinson <scott@quadhome.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2009 15:17:40 +0000 (11:17 -0400)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 23 Feb 2010 20:01:12 +0000 (12:01 -0800)
In the case of notmuch-show, "--format=json" also implies
"--entire-thread" as the thread structure is implicit in the emitted
document tree.

As a coincidence to the implementation, multipart message ID numbers are
now incremented with each part printed. This changes the previous
semantics, which were unclear and not necessary related to the actual
ordering of the message parts.


No differences found