test: make one error output test more robust.
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 07:39:46 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 07:50:01 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
Since notmuch_database_status_string can return NULL, passing it
directly to fputs is not a good idea.

test/T560-lib-error.sh

index 67a5e8dfb6c6be9fc595fc286f2e5fc2152017dc..828a44b77ab12ab21cda19a5fe9f1adf1a4cf52d 100755 (executable)
@@ -126,9 +126,10 @@ int main (int argc, char** argv)
      fprintf (stderr, "error opening database: %d\n", stat);
    }
    stat = notmuch_database_add_message (db, "/nonexistent", NULL);
-   if (stat)
-       fputs (notmuch_database_status_string (db), stderr);
-
+   if (stat) {
+       char *status_string = notmuch_database_status_string (db);
+       if (status_string) fputs (status_string, stderr);
+   }
 }
 EOF
 cat <<'EOF' >EXPECTED