Drop dead function add_term.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sun, 25 Oct 2009 23:12:24 +0000 (16:12 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sun, 25 Oct 2009 23:14:07 +0000 (16:14 -0700)
Even with the recent warnings work, gcc didn't tell me about a static
function that I'm not calling? Apparently I get "defined but not
used" in C files, but not C++ files. That's bogus, and yet one more
reason for me to push the C++ to a minimal lower layer.

database.cc

index b1b95e9dd6fdf02dc3b1d1917f1cddb0adbf2e7a..3cbab9f067d64b708f2328315eb02ffce451293b 100644 (file)
@@ -172,29 +172,6 @@ notmuch_status_to_string (notmuch_status_t status)
     }
 }
 
     }
 }
 
-/* XXX: We should drop this function and convert all callers to call
- * _notmuch_message_add_term instead. */
-static void
-add_term (Xapian::Document doc,
-         const char *prefix_name,
-         const char *value)
-{
-    const char *prefix;
-    char *term;
-
-    if (value == NULL)
-       return;
-
-    prefix = _find_prefix (prefix_name);
-
-    term = g_strdup_printf ("%s%s", prefix, value);
-
-    if (strlen (term) <= NOTMUCH_TERM_MAX)
-       doc.add_term (term);
-
-    g_free (term);
-}
-
 static void
 find_doc_ids (notmuch_database_t *notmuch,
              const char *prefix_name,
 static void
 find_doc_ids (notmuch_database_t *notmuch,
              const char *prefix_name,