man: document notmuch address --deduplicate=address option
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 19:40:04 +0000 (22:40 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 26 Sep 2015 10:40:39 +0000 (07:40 -0300)
Document the deduplication based on case insensitive address.

doc/man1/notmuch-address.rst

index 6003ed29cf32a913c6bf54138f496970574b514e..935851ef9ac32e1fcda8b3719749c44d80d8de0e 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ Supported options for **address** include
             Note: With this option, addresses are printed only after
             the whole search is finished. This may take long time.
 
             Note: With this option, addresses are printed only after
             the whole search is finished. This may take long time.
 
-    ``--deduplicate=(no|mailbox)``
+    ``--deduplicate=(no|mailbox|address)``
 
         Control the deduplication of results.
 
 
         Control the deduplication of results.
 
@@ -70,6 +70,13 @@ Supported options for **address** include
            uniq**, except for the order of results. This is the
            default.
 
            uniq**, except for the order of results. This is the
            default.
 
+        **address**
+            Deduplicate addresses based on the case insensitive
+            address part of the mailbox. Of all the variants (with
+            different name or case), print the one occurring most
+            frequently among the matching messages. If --output=count
+            is specified, include all variants in the count.
+
     ``--sort=``\ (**newest-first**\ \|\ **oldest-first**)
         This option can be used to present results in either
         chronological order (**oldest-first**) or reverse chronological
     ``--sort=``\ (**newest-first**\ \|\ **oldest-first**)
         This option can be used to present results in either
         chronological order (**oldest-first**) or reverse chronological