test: print test description also for failing known broken tests
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 17:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:47:57 +0000 (08:47 -0400)
With the test description, the user can see the test script name, and
debug with that alone.

test/test-lib.sh

index 02634ac1cebc88bb1673c88495f427bca82aef7a..79dc8419950c5db76d8310bc0f0d5b22ce7c341a 100644 (file)
@@ -851,12 +851,12 @@ test_ok_ () {
 }
 
 test_failure_ () {
 }
 
 test_failure_ () {
+       print_test_description
        if test "$test_subtest_known_broken_" = "t"; then
                test_known_broken_failure_ "$@"
                return
        fi
        test_failure=$(($test_failure + 1))
        if test "$test_subtest_known_broken_" = "t"; then
                test_known_broken_failure_ "$@"
                return
        fi
        test_failure=$(($test_failure + 1))
-       print_test_description
        test_failure_message_ "FAIL" "$test_subtest_name" "$@"
        test "$immediate" = "" || { GIT_EXIT_OK=t; exit 1; }
        return 1
        test_failure_message_ "FAIL" "$test_subtest_name" "$@"
        test "$immediate" = "" || { GIT_EXIT_OK=t; exit 1; }
        return 1