emacs: Don't always prompt for the "From" address when replying
authorThomas Jost <schnouki@schnouki.net>
Sat, 28 May 2011 21:51:55 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2011 19:38:51 +0000 (12:38 -0700)
When replying, the From: address is already filled in by notmuch reply, so most
of the time there is no need to prompt the user for it.

emacs/notmuch-mua.el

index 7c05a81f2f9acb855fe1eff2bfd175eb3347507a..556d2bf0b86cca0ca369d9c4fb06342af501ac60 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,10 @@ name and addresses configured in the notmuch configuration file."
   :type '(repeat string))
 
 (defcustom notmuch-always-prompt-for-sender nil
-  "Always prompt for the From: address when composing a new message."
+  "Always prompt for the From: address when composing or forwarding a message.
+
+This is not taken into account when replying to a message, because in that case
+the From: header is already filled in by notmuch."
   :group 'notmuch
   :type 'boolean)
 
@@ -203,7 +206,7 @@ the From: address first."
   "Invoke the notmuch reply window."
   (interactive "P")
   (let ((sender
-        (when (or prompt-for-sender notmuch-always-prompt-for-sender)
+        (when prompt-for-sender
           (notmuch-mua-prompt-for-sender))))
     (notmuch-mua-reply query-string sender)))