test: redirect man output to /dev/null
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 23 May 2015 20:28:47 +0000 (22:28 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 8 Jun 2015 14:42:26 +0000 (16:42 +0200)
In the case the these tests fail, they generate a bunch of output;
this output is not very interesting because it is just the successful
output of a man page. It does however make it hard to see what tests are actually failing, even with NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET

test/T010-help-test.sh

index caf8bdb094805f54ccbbe232a78cc26a4a504c5c..d7266ffca73d945c75fbab0aab198d543cb81768 100755 (executable)
@@ -12,9 +12,9 @@ if [ $NOTMUCH_HAVE_MAN -eq 1 ]; then
     test_expect_success 'notmuch help tag' 'notmuch help tag'
 else
     test_expect_success 'notmuch --help tag (man pages not available)' \
-       'test_must_fail notmuch --help tag'
+       'test_must_fail notmuch --help tag >/dev/null'
     test_expect_success 'notmuch help tag (man pages not available)' \
-       'test_must_fail notmuch help tag'
+       'test_must_fail notmuch help tag >/dev/null'
 fi
 
 test_done