doc: initial documentation for notmuch-tree mode
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 21 May 2018 20:08:55 +0000 (13:08 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 26 May 2018 15:29:35 +0000 (08:29 -0700)
doc/notmuch-emacs.rst

index 62c1b709538a3c95568dbc1a466a9017b59f7c35..1d3291b8fa9c4034bd19861d73e04c4ef937a5f4 100644 (file)
@@ -208,9 +208,34 @@ pressing RET after positioning the cursor on a hidden part.
 ``?``
     Display full set of key bindings
 
+.. _notmuch-tree:
+
 notmuch-tree
 ============
 
+``notmuch-tree-mode`` displays the results of a "notmuch tree" of your
+email archives. Each line in the buffer represents a single
+message giving the relative date, the author, subject, and any
+tags.
+
+``<return>``
+   Displays that message.
+
+``N``
+    Move to next message
+
+``P``
+    Move to previous message
+
+``n``
+    Move to next matching message
+
+``p``
+    Move to previous matching message
+
+``?``
+    Display full set of key bindings
+
 Global key bindings
 ===================