emacs: show: change emacs interactive pipe message.
authorMark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Jun 2013 08:41:48 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:49:33 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
Previously the query string for piping a message to a command was
"Pipe message to command: " regardless of whether the function was
called with a prefix argument (which pipes all open messages to the
command). This patch modifies the `interactive' command to reflect
this.

emacs/notmuch-show.el

index d030ea3f048f3d13e61f957bba2810a469c10a36..384f879b16a6223663c64e41db3b4cbf27b0a426 100644 (file)
@@ -1751,7 +1751,10 @@ to stdout or stderr will appear in the *notmuch-pipe* buffer.
 When invoked with a prefix argument, the command will receive all
 open messages in the current thread (formatted as an mbox) rather
 than only the current message."
-  (interactive "P\nsPipe message to command: ")
+  (interactive (let ((query-string (if current-prefix-arg
+                                      "Pipe all open messages to command: "
+                                    "Pipe message to command: ")))
+                (list current-prefix-arg (read-string query-string))))
   (let (shell-command)
     (if entire-thread
        (setq shell-command