tests/smime: avoid copying the key+cert.pem around
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 18:57:14 +0000 (14:57 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 20:54:48 +0000 (17:54 -0300)
No functional change.

We no longer need to identify the key and cert to mml-mode when
sending an S/MIME message, so making a copy of key+cert.pem to
test_suite.pem is superfluous.  Get rid of the extra file.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
test/T355-smime.sh

index 9debf2da37fba8199bc86e8f0bc9d5b0a0422ac9..e92a7b16079dc1081d1aef0ecdce6745858f3b47 100755 (executable)
@@ -6,9 +6,7 @@ test_description='S/MIME signature verification and decryption'
 test_require_external_prereq openssl
 test_require_external_prereq gpgsm
 
-cp $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/smime/key+cert.pem test_suite.pem
-
-FINGERPRINT=$(openssl x509 -fingerprint -in test_suite.pem -noout | sed -e 's/^.*=//' -e s/://g)
+FINGERPRINT=$(openssl x509 -fingerprint -in "$NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/smime/key+cert.pem" -noout | sed -e 's/^.*=//' -e s/://g)
 
 add_gpgsm_home
 
@@ -74,7 +72,7 @@ test_expect_equal_json \
 
 test_begin_subtest "Decryption and signature verification (openssl)"
 notmuch show --format=raw subject:"test encrypted message 001" |\
-    openssl smime -decrypt -recip test_suite.pem |\
+    openssl smime -decrypt -recip $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/smime/key+cert.pem |\
     openssl smime -verify -CAfile $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/smime/test.crt 2>OUTPUT
 cat <<EOF > EXPECTED
 Verification successful