cli/count: simplify and document return value of print_count
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 15:31:56 +0000 (12:31 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:39:53 +0000 (19:39 -0300)
Essentially a cosmetic change.

notmuch-count.c

index 09613e6ad8d96a6170b2c7ed2337593e4aa802f1..be3e2365a052ad5c770b7a898630f7e48bab8b85 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,7 @@ count_files (notmuch_query_t *query)
     return count;
 }
 
     return count;
 }
 
+/* return 0 on success, -1 on failure */
 static int
 print_count (notmuch_database_t *notmuch, const char *query_str,
             const char **exclude_tags, size_t exclude_tags_length, int output, int print_lastmod)
 static int
 print_count (notmuch_database_t *notmuch, const char *query_str,
             const char **exclude_tags, size_t exclude_tags_length, int output, int print_lastmod)
@@ -81,7 +82,7 @@ print_count (notmuch_database_t *notmuch, const char *query_str,
     query = notmuch_query_create (notmuch, query_str);
     if (query == NULL) {
        fprintf (stderr, "Out of memory\n");
     query = notmuch_query_create (notmuch, query_str);
     if (query == NULL) {
        fprintf (stderr, "Out of memory\n");
-       return 1;
+       return -1;
     }
 
     for (i = 0; i < exclude_tags_length; i++)
     }
 
     for (i = 0; i < exclude_tags_length; i++)