Add some text to configure on how to install dependencies with yum.
authorJeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 14:20:08 +0000 (08:20 -0600)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2009 00:48:42 +0000 (16:48 -0800)
Add some text on how to install dependencies with yum for Fedora or
other systems that use yum for package management.  Since the named of
the required packages on Fedora are slightly different from Debian
this will help get new users of notmuch that use Fedora going quicker.

Signed-off-by: Jeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
configure

index cd4a30e22dd11a8252e1565402d8706a4dc031d6..7180e5e725e4a0d9bc9233915db558532e9e8d5a 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -112,6 +112,10 @@ line:
 
        sudo apt-get install libxapian-dev libgmime-2.4-dev libtalloc-dev
 
 
        sudo apt-get install libxapian-dev libgmime-2.4-dev libtalloc-dev
 
+Or on Fedora or other RPM-based systems:
+
+       sudo yum install xapian-core-devel gmime-devel libtalloc-devel
+
 On other systems, a similar command can be used, but the details of the 
 package names may be different, (such as "devel" in place of "dev").
 
 On other systems, a similar command can be used, but the details of the 
 package names may be different, (such as "devel" in place of "dev").
 
@@ -125,6 +129,9 @@ to install pkg-config with a command such as:
 
        sudo apt-get install pkg-config
 
 
        sudo apt-get install pkg-config
 
+Or:
+       sudo yum install pkgconfig
+
 But if pkg-config is not available for your system, then you will need
 to modify the configure script to manually set the cflags and ldflags
 variables to the correct values to link against each library in each
 But if pkg-config is not available for your system, then you will need
 to modify the configure script to manually set the cflags and ldflags
 variables to the correct values to link against each library in each