doc: document notmuch new --full-scan
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 23:19:43 +0000 (20:19 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 22 May 2018 16:31:33 +0000 (09:31 -0700)
doc/man1/notmuch-new.rst

index 16af5492ba2f6f3c6223ebd3de24c764f4cf97cd..5eeb49262e0dd6442a103fa02415fda394eb9797 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,11 @@ Supported options for **new** include
 
     See also ``index.decrypt`` in **notmuch-config(1)**.
 
+``--full-scan``
+    By default notmuch-new uses directory modification times (mtimes)
+    to optimize the scanning of directories for new mail. This option turns
+    that optimization off.
+
 EXIT STATUS
 ===========