emacs: make editing a message as new include FCC
authorLéo Gaspard <leo@gaspard.io>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 14:44:54 +0000 (23:44 +0900)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 31 Mar 2019 16:20:32 +0000 (13:20 -0300)
This changes the meaning of `e` for non-drafts to make it behave
similarly to new messages, which here means add the `FCC` header.

emacs/notmuch-draft.el

index fb7f4f55ed572d5d37d4e1e17f666493f6a25422..e22e0d1638b7b206fe4bd08470ec5e04a707b7f7 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
 ;;
 ;; Copyright © Mark Walters
 ;; Copyright © David Bremner
+;; Copyright © Leo Gaspard
 ;;
 ;; This file is part of Notmuch.
 ;;
@@ -20,6 +21,7 @@
 ;;
 ;; Authors: Mark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
 ;;         David Bremner <david@tethera.net>
+;;         Leo Gaspard <leo@gaspard.io>
 
 ;;; Code:
 
@@ -225,7 +227,7 @@ applied to newly inserted messages)."
                              "--exclude=false" id))
         (draft (equal tags (notmuch-update-tags tags notmuch-draft-tags))))
     (when (or draft
-             (yes-or-no-p "Message does not appear to be a draft: really resume? "))
+             (yes-or-no-p "Message does not appear to be a draft: edit as new? "))
       (switch-to-buffer (get-buffer-create (concat "*notmuch-draft-" id "*")))
       (setq buffer-read-only nil)
       (erase-buffer)
@@ -244,6 +246,7 @@ applied to newly inserted messages)."
          (message-remove-header "Message-ID"))
        (when (member 'Date message-deletable-headers)
          (message-remove-header "Date"))
+       (unless draft (notmuch-fcc-header-setup))
        ;; The X-Notmuch-Emacs-Draft header is a more reliable
        ;; indication of whether the message really is a draft.
        (setq draft (> (message-remove-header "X-Notmuch-Emacs-Draft") 0)))