cli: pick the user's address in a group list as from address
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 21:49:50 +0000 (23:49 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 01:06:34 +0000 (21:06 -0400)
Messages received to a group list were not replied to using the from
address in the list. Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
notmuch-reply.c
test/reply

index da3accea931aec4a9418534cd698eceed1d3ddfa..0f682db413306ff5f6a7722299340f481c2d0fab 100644 (file)
@@ -203,7 +203,7 @@ scan_address_list (InternetAddressList *list,
            if (group_list == NULL)
                continue;
 
            if (group_list == NULL)
                continue;
 
-           n += scan_address_list (group_list, config, message, type, NULL);
+           n += scan_address_list (group_list, config, message, type, user_from);
        } else {
            InternetAddressMailbox *mailbox;
            const char *name;
        } else {
            InternetAddressMailbox *mailbox;
            const char *name;
index 196535aeacd2d7af546cdf9a5f2bcb6b0b9c84af..e4e16eb172d725647db097d3483692cccf7b50d4 100755 (executable)
@@ -73,7 +73,6 @@ On Tue, 05 Jan 2010 15:43:56 -0000, Sender <sender@example.com> wrote:
 > reply from alternate address"
 
 test_begin_subtest "Reply from address in named group list"
 > reply from alternate address"
 
 test_begin_subtest "Reply from address in named group list"
-test_subtest_known_broken
 add_message '[from]="Sender <sender@example.com>"' \
             '[to]=group:test_suite@notmuchmail.org,someone@example.com\;' \
              [cc]=test_suite_other@notmuchmail.org \
 add_message '[from]="Sender <sender@example.com>"' \
             '[to]=group:test_suite@notmuchmail.org,someone@example.com\;' \
              [cc]=test_suite_other@notmuchmail.org \