NEWS, python: update pointer to online documentation
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 16:26:10 +0000 (12:26 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 11:25:22 +0000 (08:25 -0300)
Currently, http://packages.python.org/notmuch/ goes through a series
of redirections and ends up pointing to readthedocs.  Since we're
using readthedocs directly anyway, just point to it directly.

readthedocs are also now sensibly using a separate domain
(readthedocs.io) for their hosted documentation as distinct from their
own domain (readthedocs.org), so use the correct tld.

NEWS
bindings/python/README
bindings/python/setup.py

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 90e233bfa7a9a3d918c50458664350e37a2a6c9b..cb6e21cd1b0c44971707c1e3219259fa8525883f 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -2361,7 +2361,7 @@ Ruby bindings are now much more complete
 
 Python bindings have been updated and extended
 
-  (docs online at http://packages.python.org/notmuch/)
+  (docs online at https://notmuch.readthedocs.io/)
 
   New bindings:
 
index b20ae071456a5205f1a99dce2f320cb45cfeb89a..695b5bd261913ee1e85e3e2698e595d853c6e0d4 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ If you have downloaded the full source tarball, you can create the
 documentation with sphinx installed, go to the docs directory and
 "make html". A static version of the documentation is available at:
 
-  https://notmuch.readthedocs.org/projects/notmuch-python/
+  https://notmuch.readthedocs.io/projects/notmuch-python/
 
 To build the python bindings, do
 
index f4c338e3e12141acf1c362a3af2105ce9e7f8b01..ba95d951ba2046fc9941650336fdcdec1ff99444 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ for extremely quick searching and filtering of your email according to
 various criteria.
 
 The documentation for the latest notmuch release can be `viewed
-online <http://notmuch.readthedocs.org/>`_.
+online <https://notmuch.readthedocs.io/>`_.
 
 Requirements
 ------------