nmbug: ignore # comments
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 20:25:11 +0000 (17:25 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:29:42 +0000 (09:29 -0300)
Lines starting with # have always (for a long time, anyway) been ignored
by notmuch-restore, but have not been generated by notmuch-dump
previously.  In order to make nmbug robust against such output, ignore
comment lines.

devel/nmbug/nmbug

index 81f582c..0787b2b 100755 (executable)
@@ -608,6 +608,8 @@ def _index_tags():
                 stdin=_subprocess.PIPE,
                 additional_env={'GIT_INDEX_FILE': path}) as git:
             for line in notmuch.stdout:
+                if line.strip().startswith('#'):
+                    continue
                 (tags_string, id) = [_.strip() for _ in line.split(' -- id:')]
                 tags = [
                     _unquote(tag[len(prefix):])