Makefile: Prefer directories as the target for install commands.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 20:50:46 +0000 (12:50 -0800)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 20:59:32 +0000 (12:59 -0800)
I was confusing myself with some rules installing to directories and
some installing to files. We do still install to a filename when
simultaneously renaming, (such as notmuch-completion.bash to notmuch).

Makefile.local

index 2c457208ce0510ad075166a159622d4995600375..6573f634b3b83ce04283fc49a2dd78d05fc16468 100644 (file)
@@ -29,8 +29,8 @@ install: all notmuch.1.gz
        do \
                install -C -d $$d ; \
        done ;
        do \
                install -C -d $$d ; \
        done ;
-       install -C notmuch $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin/notmuch
-       install -C notmuch.1.gz $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/man/man1
+       install -C notmuch $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin/
+       install -C notmuch.1.gz $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/man/man1/
        install -C notmuch-completion.bash \
                $(DESTDIR)/etc/bash_completion.d/notmuch
 
        install -C notmuch-completion.bash \
                $(DESTDIR)/etc/bash_completion.d/notmuch