vim: fix documentation that mailx isn't used anymore
authorUwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@strlen.de>
Sun, 10 Jul 2011 18:52:27 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
committerFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Jul 2011 18:49:09 +0000 (21:49 +0300)
Since
e7899b0 (vim: use sendmail directly)
notmuch-vim uses sendmail directly.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
vim/README

index aa3245c..53f1c4e 100644 (file)
@@ -7,8 +7,9 @@ Dependencies:
     notmuch:
         Naturally, it expects you have notmuch installed and configured.
 
-    mailx:
-        To send mail, notmuch.vim uses the UNIX mailx command.
+    sendmail:
+        To send mail, notmuch.vim uses sendmail as default.  Most modern MTAs
+        provide a compatibility binary, and so should work well.
 
 
 To install: