lib/gen-version-script.h: add getline and getdelim to notmuch.sym if needed
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 03:19:32 +0000 (00:19 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 10:44:14 +0000 (07:44 -0300)
If the configure script detects missing getline and/or getdelim
symbols, then notmuch will use it's own versions. This patch, based on
id:"87k49v12i5.fsf@pc44es141.cs.uni-magdeburg.de" by Matthias
Guedemann, adds the symbols to notmuch.sym as well so they are
properly exported from the library.

lib/gen-version-script.sh

index bf152cc9b2da286e0fc71db6ad0bdbf28dd3bf80..76670d57497a73d33961180d7c8fefb82ec60e59 100644 (file)
@@ -23,5 +23,6 @@ while read sym; do
            ;;
     esac
 done
            ;;
     esac
 done
+nm $* | awk '$1 ~ "^[0-9a-fA-F][0-9a-fA-F]*$" && $2 == "T" && $3 ~ "^get(line|delim)$" {print $3 ";"}'
 sed  -n 's/^[[:space:]]*\(notmuch_[a-z_]*\)[[:space:]]*(.*/ \1;/p' $HEADER
 printf "local: *;\n};\n"
 sed  -n 's/^[[:space:]]*\(notmuch_[a-z_]*\)[[:space:]]*(.*/ \1;/p' $HEADER
 printf "local: *;\n};\n"