doc: add minimal note about shared options.
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 05:32:42 +0000 (07:32 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 16:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +0200)
The example is a bit silly, but notmuch subcommand --help is actually
not equivalent to "notmuch --help subcommand".

doc/man1/notmuch.rst

index b33738ed33166699fb3872610634aa2f984e7c74..ae0461a2725e09d8c367dfcd5eefbaca2c1a51c4 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,10 @@ Supported global options for ``notmuch`` include
         Specify the configuration file to use. This overrides any
         configuration file specified by ${NOTMUCH\_CONFIG}.
 
+All global options except ``--config`` can also be specified after the
+command. For example, ``notmuch subcommand --version`` is equivalent to
+``notmuch --version subcommand``.
+
 COMMANDS
 ========