test: update dump-restore to use redirection instead of filename args
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 9 Oct 2011 13:29:22 +0000 (10:29 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:01:12 +0000 (18:01 -0300)
The idea here is that we want to deprecate the use of arguments to
dump and restore to specify paths, since in particular we want to use
the non-option arguments to dump to form a query.

test/dump-restore

index a4de3706c510d23fe033cd69b5d5c0bf12155343..96c4f19f0456a9f26d09b7acd525730272bd5ac1 100755 (executable)
@@ -6,17 +6,17 @@ add_email_corpus
 
 test_expect_success "Dumping all tags" "generate_message &&
 notmuch new &&
-notmuch dump dump.expected"
+notmuch dump dump.expected"
 
 test_begin_subtest "Clearing all tags"
 sed -e "s/(\([^(]*\))$/()/" < dump.expected > clear.expected
-notmuch restore clear.expected
-notmuch dump clear.actual
+notmuch restore clear.expected
+notmuch dump clear.actual
 test_expect_equal "$(< clear.actual)" "$(< clear.expected)"
 
 test_begin_subtest "Restoring original tags"
-notmuch restore dump.expected
-notmuch dump dump.actual
+notmuch restore dump.expected
+notmuch dump dump.actual
 test_expect_equal "$(< dump.actual)" "$(< dump.expected)"
 
 test_expect_success "Restore with nothing to do" "notmuch restore dump.expected"