Create a default notmuch-show-hook that highlights URLs and uses word-wrap
authorKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 08:28:14 +0000 (00:28 -0800)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 22:30:10 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
I created the notmuch-show-hook precisely so I could add these two
options, but I suspect most people will want them, so I just made them
the default. If you don't want them, you can use remove-hook to get
rid of this.

Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
notmuch.el

index 59a5851bbcc4a95228b79340db78248ae4712ece..1934ddfc4febf36e625dd67fd0486ddcbf2b6910 100644 (file)
@@ -651,6 +651,14 @@ view, (remove the \"inbox\" tag from each), with
   :options '(goto-address)
   :group 'notmuch)
 
   :options '(goto-address)
   :group 'notmuch)
 
+; Make show mode a bit prettier, highlighting URLs and using word wrap
+
+(defun notmuch-show-pretty-hook ()
+  (goto-address-mode 1)
+  (visual-line-mode))
+
+(add-hook 'notmuch-show-hook 'notmuch-show-pretty-hook)
+
 (defun notmuch-show (thread-id &optional parent-buffer)
   "Run \"notmuch show\" with the given thread ID and display results.
 
 (defun notmuch-show (thread-id &optional parent-buffer)
   "Run \"notmuch show\" with the given thread ID and display results.