Emacs: bind "g" to 'notuch-refresh-this-buffer
authorMatt Armstrong <marmstrong@google.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 20:27:30 +0000 (12:27 -0800)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 11:16:53 +0000 (07:16 -0400)
Using "g" for refresh operations is a pretty common Emacs convention,
codified by `special-mode' in simple.el.

doc/notmuch-emacs.rst
emacs/notmuch-lib.el

index 2e85b8a514fcbbf0c6039b2fbe0829e964266714..0df46df9e700fd1bd5bc046697b1247d8bfa9646 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@ notmuch-hello key bindings
 ``<return>``
     Activate the current widget.
 
+``g``
 ``=``
     Refresh the buffer; mainly update the counts of messages for various
     saved searches.
@@ -159,6 +160,10 @@ menu of results that the user can explore further by pressing
 ``<return>``
     Open thread on current line in :ref:`notmuch-show` mode
 
+``g``
+``=``
+    Refresh the buffer
+
 ``?``
     Display full set of key bindings
 
@@ -296,6 +301,10 @@ tags.
 ``p``
     Move to previous matching message
 
+``g``
+``=``
+    Refresh the buffer
+
 ``?``
     Display full set of key bindings
 
index 25d83fd61b49ca01aaa129de9f3ead93bec30ae6..8cf7261e6f4fac2d16a9c7c2aafc96866b29d90c 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ For example, if you wanted to remove an \"inbox\" tag and add an
     (define-key map "s" 'notmuch-search)
     (define-key map "z" 'notmuch-tree)
     (define-key map "m" 'notmuch-mua-new-mail)
+    (define-key map "g" 'notmuch-refresh-this-buffer)
     (define-key map "=" 'notmuch-refresh-this-buffer)
     (define-key map (kbd "M-=") 'notmuch-refresh-all-buffers)
     (define-key map "G" 'notmuch-poll-and-refresh-this-buffer)