NEWS: notmuch search --format=text0
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 23:18:01 +0000 (01:18 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 03:31:05 +0000 (23:31 -0400)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3e48501899827e427d921948a6beeeac0e5ca962..e3a4ac348294d5cdce23bd1a6f6e105e1feb5faf 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -53,6 +53,13 @@ CLI callers can now request a specific output format version
   `--format-version` argument for requesting a specific version of the
   structured output, enabling better compatibility and error handling.
 
+`notmuch search` has gained a null character separated text output format
+
+  The new --format=text0 output format for `notmuch search` prints
+  output separated by null characters rather than newline
+  characters. This is similar to the find(1) -print0 option, and works
+  together with the xargs(1) -0 option.
+
 Emacs Interface
 ---------------